A place of inspiration

Designed with aesthetic finesse, the Schgaguler Hotel is situated in the mountain village of Castelrotto, near the Seiser Alm and the Val Gardena. The Schgaguler was built in 1986 and renovated in 2018. Together with the architect Peter Pichler, we completely overhauled the building from scratch. To achieve that, Peter drew up a wonderfully simple architectural design. A timeless, alpine style with reduced aesthetic creates an authentic sense of well-being. Today, the building is a simple and charming boutique hotel in the heart of the Dolomites. We are looking forward to your visit!

The Hotel

The rooms

The interior of the rooms is timeless and captivates with delightful features. The open bathroom with free-standing bathtub invites taking a soothing bath after a hike or ski tour.

Special suite with free-standing bath and stunning views of the Schlern Massif
The Freestanding Bath and Master Bathroom of the Family Suite at Hotel Schgaguler in Castelrotto Open rain shower in the gable suite at the Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in Castelrotto Stairs to the second floor of the Gable Suite
The staircase offers interesting views over the rooftops of Castelrotto
Corridor on the 4. floor

The atmosphere

You can expect a contemporary living culture with hosts taking care of their guests individually. Situated in the picturesque heart of Castelrotto village, this mountain hotel offers rest, relaxation and homeliness. Whether in one of our eight rooms equipped with local materials and exquisite furniture, in front of the fireplace of the bright hotel bar, in the fine and quiet restaurant or the spacious spa area, you will be inspired.

Hochwertige Destillate in der Hotelbar des Boutique Hotel Schgaguler
The Hotel Bar
Steam bath at the Boutique Hotel Schgaguler
Snapshot in the Hammam Sauna
The sun terrace in the Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in Castelrotto near the Alpe di Siusi Room with armchairs in Hotel Schgaguler in the Dolomites
Lounge chair in the Hotel Bar of the Boutique Hotel Schgaguler
Lounge Chair in the Hotel Bar
The Hotelbar at the Schgaguler
Photograph of the "Cattinaccio d'Antermoia" from the "SAXUM" series by Martin Schgaguler

"A hot bath is probably one of the most underrated privileges."

Our Stories. Your Inbox

To receive updates about exclusive experiences, events, new destinations and more, please enter your details below.

Ein Ort der Inspiration

Das mit ästhetischem Feingefühl gestaltete Hotel Schgaguler liegt im Bergdorf Kastelruth unweit der Seiser Alm und des Grödnertals. 1986 erbaut wurde das Schgaguler 2018 renoviert. Zusammen mit dem Architekten Peter Pichler haben wir das Haus von Grund auf überarbeitet. Peter hat dafür eine wundervoll einfache Architektur entworfen. Ein zeitloser, alpiner Stil mit reduzierter Ästhetik – kreiert ein authentisches Wohlfühl-Ambiente. Heute ist das Hotel ein schlichtes und charmantes Boutique-Hotel im Herzen der Dolomiten.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen!

Das Haus

Die Zimmer

Das Interieur der Zimmer ist zeitlos und besticht mit Funktionalität die begeistert. Ein offenes Badezimmer mit freistehender Badewanne die nach einer Wanderung oder Skitour zu einem wohltuenden Bad einlädt.

Schlafzimmer der Suite im Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in Kastelruth, Südtirol
Die Freistehende Badewanne und das Hauptbadezimmer der Familien Suite im Hotel Schgaguler in Kastelruth Offene Regendusche in der Giebel Suite im Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in Kastelruth Treppen zum zweiten Stock der Giebel Suite
The staircase offers interesting views over the rooftops of Castelrotto
Korridor im 4. Stock

Das Ambiente

Es erwarten Sie zeitgenössische Wohnkultur und Gastgeber die sich ganz individuell um ihre Gäste kümmern. Im malerischen Ortskern von Kastelruth gelegen, finden Sie in diesem Berghotel vor allem Ruhe, Entspannung und Heimeligkeit. Ob in den acht, mit lokalen Materialien und exquisiten Möbeln  ausgestatteten Zimmern, am Kaminfeuer der lichten Hotelbar, im feinen ruhigen Restaurant oder dem weitläufigen SPA Bereich, sie werden inspiriert sein.

Hochwertige Destillate in der Hotelbar des Boutique Hotel Schgaguler
Die Hotel Bar
Dampsauna im Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in den Dolomiten
Momentaufnahme im Hammam
Die Sonnenterasse im Boutique Hotel Schgaguler in Kastelruth nahe der Seiser Alm Zimmerterasse mit Sesseln im Hotel Schgaguler in den Dolomiten
Die Rezeption des Hotel Schgaguler
Die Hotelbar im Schgaguler
Fotografie des "Kesselkogel" aus der Serie "SAXUM" von Martin Schgaguler

"Ein heißes Bad ist wahrscheinlich eines der meist unterschätzten Privilegien"

Unsere Geschichten direkt in Ihrer Mailbox.

Abonnieren Sie unsere Newsletter um exklusive Erlebnisse, Veranstaltungen, neue Wanderungen und mehr infos über die Dolomiten zu erhalten.